Which is the largest region in the UK?

What are the 12 regions of the UK?

In this section

  • Relationship of NUTS areas to UK administrative geographies.
  • North East (England)
  • North West (England)
  • Yorkshire and The Humber.
  • East Midlands (England)
  • West Midlands (England)
  • East of England.
  • London.

What are the official regions of the UK?

Quarterly economic activity within the countries of the UK (England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland) and the nine English regions (North East, North West, Yorkshire and The Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South West).

What are the 8 regions of England?

The eight traditional geographic regions—the South West, the South East (Greater London often was separated out as its own region), the West Midlands, the East Midlands, East Anglia, the North West, Yorkshire, and the North East—often were referred to as the standard regions of England, though they never served …

What region is Great Britain in?

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, commonly known as the United Kingdom (UK) or Britain, is a sovereign country in north-western Europe, off the north-western coast of the European mainland.

United Kingdom.

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Official language and national language English

What are the three largest counties in England?

What are the three largest counties in England?

  • Yorkshire at 3,669,510 acres (14,850.0 km2)
  • Lincolnshire at 1,663,850 acres (6,733.4 km2)
  • Devon at 1,636,450 acres (6,622.5 km2)
THIS IS FUN:  How much does it cost to transfer house ownership UK?