Your question: What are the inner London boroughs?

What is outer and inner London?

Inner and outer London counties are both what constitute the Greater London where outer London boroughs are those which are surrounding the inner London boroughs. Inner London area is said to be the richest area of the Europe where as the outer London tends to have more population than the inner London area.

What are the 34 boroughs in London?

The London boroughs are: City of London, Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Camden, Croydon, Ealing, Enfield, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Harrow, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Lewisham, Merton, Newham, …

Is Luton inner London or outer London?

Luton [2] is a large town and local government district in the south-east of England, located 51 km (32 miles) north of London. It used to part of the county of Bedfordshire, but since 1997 it has been an administratively independent unitary authority. It remains part of Bedfordshire for ceremonial purposes.

Is New Malden inner or outer London?

Former authorities

London borough Designation Former areas
Kingston upon Thames Outer Malden and Coombe (16b)
Merton Outer Merton and Morden (17b)
Newham Outer East Ham (27b)
Redbridge Outer Wanstead and Woodford (26b)

Is Wandsworth inner or outer London?

The Inner London boroughs are currently the richest parts of the region. They include Camden, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Lambeth, Lewisham, Southwark, Tower Hamlets, Wandsworth, and Westminster.

THIS IS FUN:  Best answer: Can I drive from London to York?