You asked: What state do I live in London?

Is London a city or state?

London is one of the most diverse and cosmopolitan cities in the world; but where is it actually located? London is the capital city of England and is located in the south east of the country. Although a country in its own right, England is also part of the United Kingdom alongside Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

How many state does London have?

The name London is now ordinarily used for a far wider area than just the City. London most often denotes the sprawling London metropolis, or the 32 London boroughs, in addition to the City of London itself.

City of London
Sovereign state United Kingdom
Country England
Region London
Historic county Middlesex

What do I put for state Province UK?

This duplicates fields as there are essentially 2 city fields, the state/province should be expanded to include “counties” for UK, e.g. West Yorkshire, Cambridgeshire, Avon, Oxfordshire, Surrey, etc. Luke.

What province is London?

United Kingdom (GB) – State/Province Table

Code State/Province
JR Gloucestershire
JS Greater London
JT Greater Manchester
JU Gwent

Are there states in UK?

The U.K., as it is called, is a sovereign state that consists of four individual countries: England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. Within the U.K., Parliament is sovereign, but each country has autonomy to some extent.

THIS IS FUN:  What was the major difference between the British Army and the Continental Army?

What are the provinces of United Kingdom?

United Kingdom Provinces

Country Field Value Valid Field Value Province Name
United Kingdom ABE Aberdeen City
United Kingdom ABD Aberdeenshire
United Kingdom ANS Angus
United Kingdom ANN Antrim and Newtownabbey