What is classed as North West England?

What areas does the North West cover?

The North West covers the following areas: Lancashire, Blackpool, Blackburn with Darwen, Halton, Warrington, Greater Manchester, Merseyside, Cheshire and the Isle of Mann.

Where in the UK is the North West?

North West England is one of nine official regions of England and consists of the counties of Cheshire, Cumbria, Greater Manchester, Lancashire and Merseyside. The North West had a population of 7,052,000 in 2011.

The North West England Portal.

North West England
Sovereign state United Kingdom

Which cities come under North West England?

North West England

  • Chester.
  • Congleton.
  • Crewe.
  • Ellesmere Port.
  • Knutsford.
  • Macclesfield.
  • Nantwich.
  • Northwich.
THIS IS FUN:  How much is the theory test in Ireland?