What are the different regions of the UK called?

What are the 9 regions of the UK?

England is divided into 9 geographical regions. These are London, the North East, North West, Yorkshire, East Midlands, West Midlands, South East, East of England and the South West.

What is the geography of England?

England comprises most of the central and southern two-thirds of the island of Great Britain, in addition to a number of small islands of which the largest is the Isle of Wight. England is bordered to the north by Scotland and to the west by Wales.

Geography of England.

Terrain low mountains, hills, forests, lowlands, urban
THIS IS FUN:  Can you marry your aunt UK?