How many British overseas territories are there today?

What are the 14 British overseas territory?

The British overseas territories (formerly known as British dependent territories or Crown colonies) are: Anguilla; Bermuda; British Antarctic Territory; British Indian Ocean Territory; British Virgin Islands; Cayman Islands; Falkland Islands; Gibraltar; Montserrat; Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands; St

What is the sole remaining British territory in the Pacific Ocean?

Pitcairn Island, isolated volcanic island in the south-central Pacific Ocean, 1,350 miles (2,170 km) southeast of Tahiti. It is the only inhabited island of the British overseas territory of Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie, and Oeno Islands, which is commonly referred to as the Pitcairn Islands or as Pitcairn.

Are there any more British colonies?

The United Kingdom (UK) is an island nation located in Western Europe. … The UK’s mainland consists of the island of Great Britain (England, Scotland, and Wales) and Northern Ireland. In addition, there are 14 overseas territories of Britain that are remnants of former British colonies.

Who owns Nauru Island?

The president of Nauru is Lionel Aingimea, who heads a 19-member unicameral parliament. The country is a member of the United Nations, the Commonwealth of Nations, and the Asian Development Bank.

Administrative divisions.

District Aiwo
Former Name Aiue
Area (ha) 110
Population (2011) 1,220
No. of villages 8

Does Germany have overseas territories?

The German Colonial Empire encompassed parts of several African countries, including parts of present-day Burundi, Rwanda, Tanzania, Namibia, Cameroon, Gabon, Congo, Central African Republic, Chad, Nigeria, Togo, Ghana, New Guinea and numerous other West Pacific / Micronesian islands.

THIS IS FUN:  When did England women's win the World Cup?