Which part of London is Middlesex?

What areas are in Middlesex?


  • Brentford.
  • Edgware.
  • Feltham.
  • Hampton.
  • Harefield.
  • Harrow.
  • Hayes.
  • Hillingdon.

Does Middlesex exist now?

While Middlesex doesn’t officially exist anymore, many people still say they live there or refer to it as a place. … As well as the university and cricket club, you’ve got West Middlesex and Central Middlesex hospitals.

Why do people still use Middlesex?

Many believe that Middlesex no longer exists as it was abolished in 1965. Greater London was formed and, with that, Middlesex County Council was dissolved. But Middlesex is still used as a reference to where people live all the time.

What towns are included in Middlesex County?


  • Carteret Borough.
  • Cranbury Township.
  • Dunellen Borough.
  • East Brunswick Township.
  • Edison Township.
  • Helmetta Borough.
  • Highland Park Borough.
  • Jamesburg Borough.

What district is Middlesex county?

Middlesex County, New Jersey

Middlesex County
• Total 863,162 (2nd in NJ)
• Density 2,794.2/sq mi (1,078.8/km2)
Congressional districts 6th, 12th
Website www.co.middlesex.nj.us

Is Middlesex Greater London?

Middlesex, historic county of southeasternEngland, incorporating central London north of the River Thames and surrounding areas to the north and west. Most of Middlesex, for administrative purposes, became part of Greater London in 1965.

What happened to Middlesex?

Middlesex dates back to the 8th Century but Middlesex County Council was abolished in 1965. … So too does the historic county of Middlesex even though most of its inhabitants now live in the ceremonial county of Greater London.

THIS IS FUN:  How diverse is Ireland?

What does the word Middlesex mean?

noun. a former county in SE England, now part of Greater London. a borough in central New Jersey.