Where is Middlesex County UK?

What towns are included in Middlesex county?


  • Carteret Borough.
  • Cranbury Township.
  • Dunellen Borough.
  • East Brunswick Township.
  • Edison Township.
  • Helmetta Borough.
  • Highland Park Borough.
  • Jamesburg Borough.

What district is Middlesex county?

Middlesex County, New Jersey

Middlesex County
• Total 863,162 (2nd in NJ)
• Density 2,794.2/sq mi (1,078.8/km2)
Congressional districts 6th, 12th
Website www.co.middlesex.nj.us

What areas are in Middlesex?


  • Brentford.
  • Edgware.
  • Feltham.
  • Hampton.
  • Harefield.
  • Harrow.
  • Hayes.
  • Hillingdon.

Is Middlesex still a postal address?

You are making a common mistake in confusing the historic county with the area administered by the former Middlesex county council (dissolved in 1965). … Fortunately this concept was abandoned in 1996, and we are free to use historic counties in postal addresses once again.

Why do people still use Middlesex?

Many believe that Middlesex no longer exists as it was abolished in 1965. Greater London was formed and, with that, Middlesex County Council was dissolved. But Middlesex is still used as a reference to where people live all the time.

Is Middlesex County Safe?

Considering only the crime rate, Middlesex County is as safe as the Virginia state average and safer than the national average.

THIS IS FUN:  Question: Was the UK founded before the US?