What three major political regions are located on the island of Great Britain?

What three countries make up the island of Great Britain?

Great Britain, therefore, is a geographic term referring to the island also known simply as Britain. It’s also a political term for the part of the United Kingdom made up of England, Scotland, and Wales (including the outlying islands that they administer, such as the Isle of Wight).

What are the two major regions of Great Britain?

The UK is made up of four different regions that are not independent nations. These regions are England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.

Where is Great Britain located on the map?

Where is UK located in world political map?

The United Kingdom is located between the North Atlantic Ocean in the west and the North Sea in the east, north of the English Channel, and off France’s northern coast. The UK has only one land border, and that is on the island of Ireland.

Where is the West Midlands region?

It covers the western half of the area traditionally known as the Midlands. The region consists of the counties of Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, West Midlands and Worcestershire. The largest city in the region is Birmingham.

West Midlands (region)

West Midlands

Where are the counties in England?

Counties of England

THIS IS FUN:  Can you use your debit card in Ireland?
County Region Area (Square Miles)
Somerset South West 1610
South Yorkshire Yorkshire and the Humber 599
Staffordshire West Midlands 1047
Suffolk East 1466