Question: How many times have England won the Rugby League World Cup?


Who has won the Rugby World Cup the most times?

New Zealand and South Africa are the most successful teams in the history of the tournament, with three wins each. New Zealand is the only team to have won consecutive tournaments, with their victories in the 2011 and 2015 Rugby World Cup.

Has England won the Rugby League World Cup?

England have competed six times in the World Cup; in 1975, 1995, 2000, 2008, 2013 and 2017. They have never won the competition, though finished runners-up three times to Australia; in 1975, 1995 and 2017. In every other year, Great Britain have represented England.

Who won the 1999 Rugby World Cup?

Who is currently the best rugby team in the world?

Current World Rugby Rankings

Position Team Points
1 New Zealand 91.36
2 South Africa 91.33
3 Wallabies 86.26
4 England 85.44

Has Ireland ever won the Rugby World Cup?

They have finished top of their pool twice. Ireland has never played either South Africa or England in a World Cup match. Ireland has competed at every Rugby World Cup since the tournament was first held in Australia and New Zealand in 1987.

1987 Rugby World Cup.

Team v t e Ireland
L 1
PF 84
PA 41
THIS IS FUN:  Why is Halloween popular in Ireland?

Where is the 2021 Rugby League World Cup?